Housing for All

Current Campaign

Affordable Redwood City

At our most recent chapter convention (March 2024), PDSA members voted to endorse and provide material support to Faith in Action Bay Area’s Affordable Redwood City housing campaign to win rent control and tenant protections through the “Fair and Affordable Housing Ordinance.”

Because this is a citizens’ ballot measure campaign, a simple majority (50%) of voters can pass the measure into law in the November 2024 election, keeping Redwood City affordable, diverse, and vibrant - with no more unjustified rent hikes and unfair evictions!

As confirmed with FiABA, PDSA will support the campaign by

  1. joining their mobilizations to gather signatures (now through May 2024),
  2. canvassing Redwood City voters (June to November 2024),
  3. phone banking voters (June to November 2024), and
  4. staffing special campaign events as needed.

TAKE ACTION: Canvass for the Campaign - May 2024

Let’s knock doors and make calls to win our neighbors’ strong support before multimillionaire corporate landlords start spreading misinformation!

Faith in Action will mobilize in Redwood City on weekday evenings and throughout the weekend from now until signature turn-in. We’ll meet up either at campaign HQ (1780 Broadway St) or at a local hot spot. No prior canvassing experience required! Training and literature will be provided. Bring water and wear comfortable shoes. And please wear DSA gear!

Browse the confirmed dates below, then register to volunteer here: https://www.affordableredwoodcity.com/getinvolved

Week of April 29th

  • Monday, April 29, 4-6pm
  • Tuesday April 30, 4-6pm
  • Wednesday, May 1, 4-7pm
  • Thursday, May 2, 4-7pm
  • Friday, May 3, 4-7pm
  • Saturday, May 4, 11am-2pm
  • Sunday, May 5, morning or evening - visit congregations & more

Week of May 6th

  • Monday, May 6, 4-7pm
  • Tuesday, May 7, 4-7pm
  • Wednesday, May 8, 4-7pm
  • Thursday, May 9, 4-7pm
  • Friday, May 10, 4-7pm
  • Saturday, May 11, 10am-2pm
  • Sunday, May 12, morning or evening - visit congregations & more

Week of May 13th

  • Monday 5/13 4-7pm
  • Tuesday 5/14 4-7pm
  • Wednesday 5/15 4-7pm
  • Thursday 5/16 4-7pm
  • Friday 5/17 4-7pm

LAST WEEKEND to GATHER SIGNATURES!!!

  • Saturday, May 18, 10am-12pm
  • Saturday, May 18, 12-2pm
  • Saturday, May 18, 2-4pm
  • Saturday, May 18, 4-6pm
  • Sunday, May 19, morning or evening - visit congregations & more
  • Sunday May 19, 10am-12pm
  • Sunday, May 19, 12-2pm
  • Sunday, May 19 2-4pm
  • Sunday, May 19, 4-6pm

LAST DAY to GATHER SIGNATURES!!!

  • Monday, May 20, 4-7pm